Computer Science Department

As one of the most rapidly changing subject The Computer Science Department is on an exciting journey of improving academic performance and challenging students on the technology and systems that dominate our personal and working lives. As technology advances, and as the next generation of social media, we believe it is our responsibility to prepare all students for vibrant and exciting digital world. 



Hanson Computer Science Department consists of 4 staff across the full age range 11-19.  

  • Curriculum Director – Mr J Johnson 
  • Subject Leader of Computer Science – Mr D Adlington
  • Teacher Computer Science – Ms N Parveen 
  • Teacher Computer Science – Mr S Aswat



We are able to utilise the full benefits of a multi million pound building that we moved into in 2014. There are 4 dedicated ICT suites all with interactive whiteboards. ICT suites are fully air-conditioned and include 32 machines which include a range of installed graphics and programming software.  


Curriculum Mapping 


Computer Science Overview


Computer Science Resources